Recent Sales

26 August, 2021

AN ASSASSIN IN UTOPIA: The True Story of a 19th Century Sex Cult, Mystics, Mayhem, and a President’s Murder, by Susan Wels

A narrative weaving together the interlocking stories of John Humphrey Noyes, founder of the utopian Oneida Community, known for their shocking sexual practices; his idol, the eccentric newspaper publisher Horace Greeley; and the gloomy, indecisive James Garfield, the teacher, congressman, and Civil War hero elected U.S. President in 1880—only to be assassinated in his first six months in office by the demented Charles Julius Guiteau, who was linked to all of them in extraordinary ways!  (Pegasus, world English, 2022).


24 August, 2021

RESERVATIONS FOR SIX, Lindsey Palmer

Pitched in the tradition of Emma Straub and Tom Perrotta, Palmer’s fourth novel about three couples who celebrate every birthday together at their favorite restaurant for a decade, until their lives unravel when one turns 40 and announces over dinner that he wants a divorce, forcing each couple to reexamine what’s brought and kept them together–and whether their relationships are strong enough to survive. (Wyatt-MacKenzie, World English rights, Summer 2022)


13 August, 2021

BECOME THE FIRE – Transform your Chaos into Career and Life Success, by Elisa A. Schmitz

In this inspiring guide for  “outsider” women, Latina serial entrepreneur and founder of iParenting.com (which she sold to Disney) and 30Seconds.com, Elisa Schmitz, sets out to inspire “outsider” women who want to start something, grow something, build something, or become something they have always dreamed of being! (New World Library, World, Fall 2022)


9 August, 2021

PAPER VALLEY, P. David Allen II and Susan Campbell

Wildlife biologist David Allen II and environmental journalist Susan Campbell’s PAPER VALLEY, the story of the epic legal and scientific battle to fix the widespread PCB contamination in Wisconsin’s Fox River, led by Allen from the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service against big-money paper industry suits, an obstructionist state regulatory agency, and a governor more interested in courting polluters than safeguarding wildlife and human health; at $1.3 billion, one of the largest cleanups in U.S. history. (Wayne State University Press, world, 2022)

13 July, 2021

SEDUCED BY THE LIGHT: The Mina Miller Edison Story, Alexandra Rimer, Ph.D.

Historian and assistant editor at the Thomas Edison Papers at Rutgers University Alexandra Rimer, writing the first biography of the long-suffering wife of Thomas Edison, revealing the true stories of the turbulent lives of the inventor’s family that have been hidden from the public solely for the purpose of enhancing the Edison name for nearly a century. (Lyons Press, World English, 2023)


28 June, 2021

MUSCLE: The Long and Short of It, Roy A. Meals, MD

Orthopedic surgeon and author of BONES: Inside and Out, Roy A. Meals, a scientific, cultural and historical dive into the mysteries and function of one of our largest organ systems–and with it, advances in medicine and fitness.  (W.W. Norton, World Rights, Fall 2022)


28 May, 2021

THE RISE OF BLACK WOMEN IN AMERICA, Charity C. Elder

Veteran news producer’s counterintuitive argument that it has never been a better time to be a Black woman; in a historical and sociological framework that weaves together poignant personal narratives and a new national survey of Clack women, the author posits that Black women have amassed great power and influence in every sphere, proving that their success is not an anomaly, but a defining characteristic. (Skyhorse/World Rights/Fall 2022)


29 April, 2021

THE PROMISE OF THE PELICAN, Roy Hoffman

A defense attorney in Alabama—a child Holocaust survivor–comes out of retirement to defend a young Honduran man accused of murder.  At once a literary crime novel and an intergenerational family drama, the novel is set in the multicultural South where the past and present collide. (Arcade CrimeWise/World Rights/Spring 2022)


10 March, 2021

THE COUNTERFEIT COUNTESS, Elizabeth B. White and Joanna Sliwa

Senior historian at the Holocaust Museum Elizabeth White and Polish American Holocaust scholar Joanna Sliwa’s THE COUNTERFEIT COUNTESS, the story of a Jewish mathematician, Dr. Josephine Janina Mehlberg, who, pretending to be a Polish countess, saved thousands from a Nazi concentration camp in Poland, drawing in part on Janina’s unpublished memoir.  (North American rights/Simon & Schuster/Fall 2023).


18 February, 2021

BIG TIME, Ben H. Winters

Author of UNDERGROUND AIRLINESGOLDEN STATE, and THE LAST POLICEMAN Ben H. Winters’s BIG TIME, in which a female corporate spy gains the confidence of a billionaire hedge fund manager and discovers his invaluable secret, to Josh Kendall at Mulholland Books, in an exclusive submission. (Mulholland/Little Brown, North American Rights, Spring 2023)