Stuff in the ‘Lindsey Palmer’ Category

11 May, 2022

RESERVATIONS FOR SIX, Lindsey J. Palmer

Lindsey Palmer’s latest novel, RESERVATIONS FOR SIX (May 2022, Wyatt-Mackenzie), takes you inside the friendships and marriages of six couples that have celebrated their birthdays together for years. Yet, when the group gathers to celebrate the big 4-0, one of the friends makes an announcement that leaves the entire group shook and threatens to change their dynamics forever.

Perfect for fans of Emma Straub, J. Courtney Sullivan, and Rebecca Serle, RESERVATIONS FOR SIX is a deeply satisfying novel full of wisdom, humor, and heart. It shines a spotlight on the phase of marriage when the fabric has started to fray, and deftly observes how couples cope, grow, and eventually thrive-together or apart.

“Pull up a chair and watch the drama unfold as these six friends manage the roller coaster of midlife. Marriage, fidelity, parenting, career stress, aging.” Library Journal

“[Reservations for Six] reveals the challenges of marriage as well as the rewards… Palmer has a sure hand with her characters. Overall, this offers a shrewd but affectionate portrayal of marriage in middle age.” — Publishers Weekly

Lindsey J. Palmer is a writer, editor, and educator. She is the author of four novels, RESERVATIONS FOR SIX, OTHERWISE ENGAGED, IF WE LIVED HERE, and PRETTY IN INK. She worked in the magazine industry for many years, most recently as Features Editor at Self, and previously at Redbook and Glamour. A graduate of the University of Pennsylvania, she earned a Master of Arts in English Education from Teachers College, Columbia University, and taught A.P. Literature and Creative Writing at a Manhattan public school for several years. Nowadays she’s a senior editor at BrainPOP, an animated educational site for kids, which means she spends her days researching topics as diverse as Alan Turing, Juneteenth, and Mindfulness, and then translating what she’s learned into an engaging, narrative format. Lindsey lives on Cape Cod with her husband and daughter. Visit her at lindseyjpalmer.com and www.facebook.com/lindseyjpalmerauthor.

 


24 August, 2021

RESERVATIONS FOR SIX, Lindsey Palmer

Pitched in the tradition of Emma Straub and Tom Perrotta, Palmer’s fourth novel about three couples who celebrate every birthday together at their favorite restaurant for a decade, until their lives unravel when one turns 40 and announces over dinner that he wants a divorce, forcing each couple to reexamine what’s brought and kept them together–and whether their relationships are strong enough to survive. (Wyatt-MacKenzie, World English rights, Summer 2022)